CanTina – My first Brighton ‘gig’

CanTina - My first Brighton 'gig'

Finally found my camera cable connector thing and so can upload some pictures. As you may have gathered I have started my food business and was very pleased to be asked to do the food for the Jing Institute lauch party last month. Jing is an organisation dedicated to excellence in all aspects of advanced massage therapy and training and they have recently moved into a gorgeous new space on Bond Street. The space is also to be used as a gallery and they are hosting 100 artsits a week on Sunday http://www.100artists.co.uk.

My brief was veggie fare for 75 guests without the need for forks. Creative and delicious vegetarian food suits my cooking style perfectly and I enjoyed devising a suitable menu. Fava bean falafels, mushroom fritters, leek and feta filo pastries, crostini with smashed broad beans and some with spiced aubergine, babaganoush, smoked tomato chutney, preserved lemon relish and cumin yoghurt added dipping action and almond and cranberry amaretti gave a sugar rush.

The food went down brilliantly and marked the start of my CanTina career!

Leave a comment

November 3, 2011 · 5:16 pm

Leave a Reply

